Parochial Church Council


The PCC is in effect the management committee of the church and is chaired by Ian Wallis, the vicar of the parish. Each year at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting in April, 18 members of the congregation who are on the church electoral roll are elected to serve on the PCC for one year. In addition there are a number of ex officio members of the PCC, including the two church wardens and Deanery Synod representatives. Together PCC members play a key role in guiding the work and development of the church.

The current PCC members are:

Philip Booth (Church Warden) Sarah Moore (Church Warden)
Juliet Storey Sam Faulds
Michael Waring Rick Hughes
Rev’d Sue Hammersley (Vicar) Sandra Newton
Jane Keeling Chris Ware
Kim Willis Cath Osgerby (Deanery Synod Representative
Anne Padget (Deanery Synod Representative) Jen Ryder
Rev’d Shan Rush (Assistant Priest) David Ryder (Treasurer)
Jonathan Williamson Charles Stirling
Briony Taylor David Trickett
Sarah Colver (Associate Vicar)
James Dickson (CTBB representative) Vacant (CTBB representative)

The PCC meets monthly. The agendas are posted on one of the church notice boards and on the website in advance of PCC meetings, and approved minutes of the meetings are posted afterwards. In addition, key decisions from meetings are highlighted in the weekly newsletter and a short account of PCC meetings is published in the church magazine Mark’s Messenger.

The most recent minutes and agendas for the PCC, along with an archive of previous meetings, can be found at the following link: PCC minutes and agendas.

Should you wish to add an item to the PCC agenda or raise any matter to do with the church, please contact a member of the staff team.

Comments are closed.